Skip to Content


Barossa & Clare Valley

  • Stock & Land Race Day 18 Jul


    • Weather icon


    • Rain icon

      Nil last 24hrs, 6mm last 7 days

    • Rail type icon

      Out 3 metres entire circuit

    • Track icon

      Good 3

    View Final Fields


The Balaklava Racing Club was established in 1903 and since this time has grown to be one of South Australia's most successful country clubs.

The next Balaklava Cup will be held on Wednesday 12th September 2018. Cup day attracts a crowd of close to 10,000 guests annually, with people coming from city and surrounding country region to enjoy the atmosphere of one of the state's premier events. A day of fun, great racing, fashion, food and wine.

Balaklava Racing Club Committee and Official

Doug Hall
(since June 2001)

Administration / Finance Officer

Helen May

Balaklava Racing Club Committee

Wayne Henson

Deputy Chairman
Andrew Manuel

Committee Members
Harold Lane, Ian Ravenscroft, Don Triggs, Craig Wissell, Garry Hosking,

David Perrins, Terry Williams

Sign up for Balaklava enews!