Apprentice Academy Award Winners Announced

Libby HopwoodThoroughbred Racing SA paid homage to its top performers at last night's SA Apprentice Academy Awards night at Allan Scott Park Morphettville Racecourse.

Libby Hopwood was the stand out performer for the night, taking home multiple awards as well as winning Dux of the Academy for the second consecutive year.

Pic courtesy of Atkins Photography

South Australian Apprentice Academy - 2010 Awards
Dux of the Academy Libby Hopwood
Dux runner-up Claudia Lions
Best second-year Jordan Frew
Best first-year Krystal Bishop
Most improved Jordan Frew
Best country apprentice Melissa Walters
Racing Minister's Award Libby Hopwood
Special Achievement Awards Libby Hopwood, Melissa Walters
SA Racehorse Owners Association Award Claudia Lions
Most Winners Libby Hopwood
Encouragement Award Elly Brooks
Public Speaking Awards Krystal Bishop(junior), Lauren Stojakovic (senior)
Longest-priced Winner Tillie Neve (Tar ABata)
Project Awards Jess Greacen (junior), Tillie Neve (senior)
Racing and General Knowledge Scott Westover (junior), Lauren Stojakovic (senior)

« Back