Thoroughbred Racing Industry Awards


There's nothing like a night to remember in the Nation's Capital.


Australian Racing Hall of Fame Induction and Awards Dinner - Canberra 2014

The colour and heritage of the Australian turf is well documented, the Hall of Fame honours Australian racing’s champion horses, trainers, jockeys, owners and associates who are inducted into the Hall of Fame every year. The purpose of the Hall of Fame is to recognise the achievements of both human and equine participants associated with the great sport.

In 2014 for the first time the Racing Hall of Fame Induction and Awards Dinner will be held in Canberra the Nation’s Capital. The dinner will be held on the night of Sunday 9 March 2014 in Gandel Hall at the National Gallery of Australia commencing at 7pm.Hall of Fame logo

Each year an inductee is granted legend status, in 2007 Phar Lap became the first to be elevated to the status of Legend, followed by Bart Cummings in 2008, Scobie Breasley in 2009, Makybe Diva in 2010 and T.J Smith in 2012 and Carbine in 2013.

Who will it be in 2014?

Book your tickets today



Thoroughbred Racing South Australia Industry Awards and Hall of Fame Dinner
Saturday August 23rd 2014



Image gallery