Skip to Content

Jockey Suspensions

Jockey Suspended From 'Midnight' Suspended To 'Midnight' Reason Suspension Date
J. Bowditch Sat 16/12/17 Sat 10/02/17 Failed to take reasonable and permissible measures - 8 weeks 9/12/17
C. Davies Sun 10/12/17 Sat 23/12/17 Careless riding at Port Lincoln - 6 meetings 8/12/17
R. Clark Sat 9/12/17 Fri 15/12/17 Careless Riding at Mount Gambier - 3 meetings 4/12/17
L. Griffin Sat 9/12/17 Fri 15/12/17 Whip offence - 3 meetings 2/12/17
J. Holder Sun 3/12/17 Fri 8/12/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks - 3 meetings 2/12/17
C. Caserta Sun 3/12/17 Sat 9/12/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks - 3 meetings 25/11/17
C. Davies Sun 26/11/17 Sat 2/12/17 Careless Riding at Port Lincoln - 3 meetings 24/11/17
J. Maund  Sun 26/11/17 Sat 2/12/17 Careless Riding at Port Lincoln - 3 meetings 24/11/17
D. Tourneur Fri 24/11/17 Wed 29/11/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville - 3 meetings 18/11/17
D. Tourneur Sat 18/11/17 Fri 24/11/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks - 3 meetings 11/11/17
V. Wong  Sat 18/11/17 Fri 24/11/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks - 3 meetings 11/11/17
V. Wong Sat 11/11/17 Sat 18/11/17 Careless Riding at Port Lincoln - 3 meetings 8/11/17
D. Caboche Fri 17/11/17 Fri 1/12/17 Misconduct at Port Lincoln - 2 weeks 8/11/17
R. Hurdle Wed 15/11/17 Sun 19/11/17 Careless Riding at Port Lincoln - 3 meetings 8/11/17
R. Clark Sun 19/11/17 Sun 26/11/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville - 4 meetings 7/11/17
R. Clark Wed 15/11/17 Sun 19/11/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville - 3 meetings 7/11/17
Z. Spain Sat 11/11/17 Sat 18/11/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville - 3 meetings 7/11/17
D. Bates Fri 10/11/17 Fri 17/11/17 Careless Riding at Mount Gambier - 3 meetings  5/11/17
Z. Spain Sat 11//11/17 Sat 18/11/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville - 3 meetings 7/11/17
R. Clark Sun 19/11/17 Sun 26/11/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville - 4 meetings 7/11/17
R. Clark Wed 1511/17 Sun 19/11/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville - 3 meetings 7/11/17
D. Bates Fri 10/11/17 Fri 17/11/17 Careless Riding at Mount Gambier - 3 meetings 5/11/17
T. Pannell Sat 4/11/17 Thurs 9/11/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville - 4 meetings 28/10/17
J. Toeroek Wed 25/10/17 Sun 29/10/17 Whip Offence at Port Lincoln - 3 meetings 21/10/17
K. Crowther Sun 29/10/17 Sun 12/11/17 Gave false evidence at Murray Bridge - 2 weeks 20/10/17
K. Crowther Sun 29/10/17 Sun 5/11/17 Gave false evidence at Murray Bridge - 1 week 20/10/17
L. Riordan Tue 17/10/17 Sun 22/10/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville - 4 meetings 14/10/17
J. Holder Sat 21/10/17 Fri 27/10/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville - 3 meetings 14/10/17
B. Stockdale Tue 17/10/17 Sat 21/10/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville - 3 meetings 14/10/17
C. Caserta Tue 17/10/17 Sat 21/10/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville - 3 meetings 14/10/17
J. Bowditch Sat 14/10/17 Sun 20/10/17 Careless Riding at Strathalbyn - 3 meetings 08/10/17
A. Doyle Sun 15/10/17 Sat 21/10/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks - 3 meetings 07/10/17
D. Tourneur Sat 14/10/17 Sat 21/10/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks - 4 meetings 07/10/17
J. Huxtable Sun 15/10/17 Sun 22/10/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks - 4 meetings 07/10/17
S. Fawke Sat 8/10/17 Sat 15/10/17 Careless Riding at Pt Lincoln - 3 meetings 02/10/17
T. Pannell Mon 2/10/17 Sat 8/10/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville - 3 meetings 30/09/17
E. Finnegan Sat 16/09/17 Fri 22/09/17 Careless Riding at Balaklava - 3 meetings 13/09/17
D. Tourneur Sat 16/09/17 Fri 22/09/17 Careless Riding at Balaklava - 3 meetings 13/09/17
K. Crowther Wed 13/09/17 Wed 20/09/17 Careless Riding at Murray Bridge - 3 meeting 30/08/17
K. Crowther Sat 2/9/17 Sun 10/9/17 Careless Riding at Port Augusta - 4 meetings 27/8/17
J. Holder Sat 2/9/17 Sat 9/9/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville - 3 meetings 26/8/17
J. Toeroek Sat 2/9/17 Sat 9/9/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville - 3 meetings 26/8/17
A. Jordsjo Sun 27/08/17 Sun 10/09/17 False and/or misleading evidence - 2 weeks 23/8/17
J. Maund Wed 16/08/17 Wed 23/8/17 Careless Riding at Port Augusta - 3 meetings 13/8/17
N. Callow Sun 30/7/17 Wed 9/8/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville - 4 meetings 29/7/17
D. Caboche Sun 23/7/17 Sun 30/7/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks - 3 meetings 22/7/17
S. Fawke Sun 30/7/17 Wed 9/8/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks - 4 meetings 22/7/17
D. Thornton Sat 22/7/17 Sat 29/7/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks - 3 meetings 16/7/17
S. Price Sun 16/7/17 Wed 26/7/17 Careless Riding at Balaklava - 4 meetings 12/7/17
J. Potter Mon 17/7/17 Sat 29/7/17 Careless Riding at Balaklava - 5 meetings 12/07/17
S. Fawke Sun 9/7/17 Sun 16/7/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville - 3 meetings 1/7/17
P. Gatt Sun 2/7/17 Sun 9/7/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville - 3 meetings 1/7/17
M. Neilson Sun 18/6/17 Wed 28/6/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville - 4 meetings 17/6/17
Z. Spain Sat 17/6/17 Sat 24/6/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks - 3 meetings 10/6/17
M. Neilson Sat 10/6/17 Wed 14/6/17 Careless Riding at Balaklava - 3 meetings 7/6/17
S. Price Mon 12/6/17 Sun 16/6/17 Careless Riding at Balaklava - 3 meetings 7/6/17
R. Clark Sat 10/6/17 Wed 14/6/17 Left course without permission granted 3/6/17
J. Holder Sat 10/6/17 Wed 14/6/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks - 3 meetings 3/6/17
V. Wong Sat 10/6/17 Wed 14/6/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks - 3 meetings 3/6/17
C. Collins Sun 04/06/17 Sun 11/06/17 Careless Riding at Strathalbyn - 3 meetings 31/05/17
R. Hurdle Sat 03/06/17 Mon 12/06/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks - 5 meetings 27/05/17
J. Potter Tue 30/05/17 Wed 07/06/17 Careless Riding at Strathalbyn - 4 meetings 21/05/17
D. Lane Sun 07/05/17 Fri 12/05/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville - 3 meetings 06/05/17
D. Bates Tue 25/4/17 Sun 30/4/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville - 3 meetings 22/4/17
E. Finnegan Sat 29/4/17 Sun 7/5/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville - 4 meetings 22/4/17
A. Jordsjo Sat 22/4/17 Wed 26/4/17 Careless Riding at Murray Bridge - 3 meetings 19/4/17
R. Hurdle Sat 22/4/17 Wed 26/4/17 Careless Riding at Penola - 3 meetings 16/4/17
K. Crowther Wed 12/4/17 Mon 17/4/17 Careless Riding at Strathalbyn - 3 meetings 5/4/17
Z. Spain Sat 8/4/17 Sun 16/4/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks 1/4/17
J. Huxtable Mon 3/4/17 Sat 8/4/17 Careless Riding at Naracoorte for 3 meetings 26/3/17
Z. Spain Sat 1/4/17 Fri 7/4/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks 25/3/17
Jemma Frew Wed 22/3/17 Sat 1/4/17 Careless Riding at Balaklava for 4 meetings 22/3/17
V. Wong Sun 26/3/17 Sun 2/4/17 Careless Riding at Balaklava for 3 meetings 22/3/17
C. Davis Sat 25/3/17 Wed 12/4/17 Failing to ride mount out to finish at Penola 9 meetings 20/3/17
J. Bowditch Wed 29/3/17 Sat 22/4/17 Reckless Riding at Strathalbyn 12 meetings (amended dates after appeal) 22/2/17 (appeal hearing 21/3/17)
P. Gatt Sun 19/3/17 Wed 29/3/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks 18/3/17
E. Finnegan Wed 22/3/17 Wed 29/3/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks 18/3/17
H. McKechnie Sat 18/3/17 Wed 29/3/17 Careless Riding at Mount Gambier 15/3/17
J. Bowditch Wed 22/3/17 Wed 29/3/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville for 3 meetings 13/3/17
J. Potter Wed 15/3/17 Sat 25/3/17 Careless Riding at Strathalbyn for 4 meetings 8/3/17
H. McKechnie Tue 28/2/17 Wed 8/3/17 Careless Riding at Penola for 5 meetings 26/2/17
J. Bowditch Sat 25/2/17 Sun 19/3/17 Reckless Riding at Strathalbyn for 12 meetings (appeal, stay of proceedings) 22/2/17
T. Pannell Sun 19/2/17 Sun 26/2/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks for 3 meetings 15/2/17
V. Wong Sun 19/2/17 Sun 26/2/17 Careless Riding at Lock for 3 meetings 15/2/17
J. Maund Sun 12/2/17 Sat 18/2/17 Careless Riding at Murray Bridge for 3 meetings 8/2/17
B. Claridge Sat 11/2/17 Thurs 16/2/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks for 3 meetings 4/2/17
Jemma Frew Wed 1/2/17 Wed 22/1/17 Whip Offence at Murray Bridge for 10 meetings. 26/1/17
S. Ridler Sun 29/1/17 Sun 5/2/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville for 3 meetings 28/1/17
J. Mamat Sun 29/1/17 Sat 11/2/17 Careless Riding at Port Lincoln for 5 meetings 20/1/17
Jemma Frew Sun 15/1/17 Sat 21/1/17 Whip Offence at Murray Bridge for 3 meetings 11/1/17
M. Neilson Sun 15/1/17 Sun 22/1/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks for 4 meetings 7/1/17
Z. Spain Wed 11/1/17 Sun 15/1/17 Careless Riding at Port Lincoln for 3 meetings 6/1/17
J. Mamat Mon 2/1/17 Wed 11/1/17 Careless Riding at Port Lincoln for 4 meetings 27/12/16
J. Mamat Wed 28/2/16 Mon 2/1/17 Careless Riding at Port Lincoln for 3 meetings 27/12/16
J. Maund Wed 28/12/16 Wed 4/1/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville for 4 meetings 26/12/16
C. Lindop Sat 31/12/16 Wed 4/1/17 Careless Riding at Morphettville for 3 meetings 26/12/16
S. Fawke Sat 31/12/16 Wed 4/1/18 Careless Riding at Gawler for 3 meetings 24/12/16
D. Caboche Sat 20/8/16 Sat 3/9/16 Careless Riding at Gawler for 6 meetings 17/8/16
Jemma Frew Sun 14/8/16 Wed 24/8/16 Whip offence at Roxby Downs for 4 meetings 6/8/16
K. Chiong Wed 10/8/16 Sun 14/8/16 Careless Riding at Morphettville for 3 meetings 6/8/16
D. Tourneur Tue 9/8/16 Sun 14/8/16 Careless Riding at Murray Bridge for 3 meetings 3/8/16
J. Holder Sat 6/8/16 Wed 17/8/16 Careless Riding at Morphettville for 5 meetings 30/7/16
R. Hurdle Wed 20/7/16 Wed 27/7/16 Careless Riding at Naracoorte for 3 meetings 17/7/16
J. Cartwright Wed 20/7/16 Sat 30/7/16 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks for 4 meetings 13/7/16
P. Gatt Sun 3/7/16 Wed 13/7/16 Careless Riding at Morphettville for 4 meetings 2/7/16
D. Tourneur Sat 2/7/16 Wed 13/7/16 Careless Riding at Murray Bridge for 5 meetings 29/6/16
C. Jones Sun 26/6/16 Sun 3/7/16 Careless Riding at Morphettville for 3 meetings 25/6/16
Jemma Frew Sun 19/6/16 Wed 29/6/16 Whip Offence at Naracoorte for 4 meetings 19/6/16
M. Neilson Wed 29/6/16 Wed 6/7/16 Careless Riding at Morphettville for 3 meetings 18/6/16
M. Neilson Sat 18/6/16 Wed 29/6/16 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks for 5 meetings 11/6/16
J. Cartwright Sat 18/6/16 Sat 25/6/16 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks for 3 meetings 11/6/16
J. Kah Sun 5/6/16 Mon 13/6/16 Careless riding at Morphettville Parks for 4 meetings (After Appeal) 15/4/16
L. Stojakovic Sunday 5/6/16 Sunday 12/6/16 Careless Riding at Balaklava for 3 meetings 1/6/16
J. Mamat Wednesday 8/6/16 Monday 13/6/16 Careless Riding at Balaklava for 3 meetings 1/6/16
D. Tourneur Saturday 4/6/16 Saturday 11/6/16 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks for 3 meetings 28/5/16
Jemma Frew Saturday 28/5/16 Saturday 4/6/16 Whip Offence at Gawler for 3 meetings 25/5/16
P. Gatt Wed 1/6/16 Sat 11/6/16 Careless Riding at Gawler for 4 meetings 25/5/16
Jemma Frew Sat 28/5/16 Sat 4/6/16 Whip Offence at Strathalbyn for 3 meetings 22/5/16
M. Poon Mon 23/5/16 Sat 4/6/16 Careless Riding at Strathalbyn for 5 meetings 22/5/16
C. Williams Sun 22/5/16 Sun 5/6/16 Careless Riding at Morphettville for 6 meetings (to be served concurrently) 21/5/16
C. Williams Sun 22/5/16 Wed 1/6/16 Careless Riding at Morphettville for 4 meetings (to be served concurrently) 21/5/16
L. Meech Sun 22/5/16 Wed 1/6/16 Careless Riding at Morphettville for 4 meetings 21/5/16
J. Potter Wed 25/5/16 Sun 5/6/16 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks for 5 meetings 16/5/16
J. Holder Sat 14/5/16 Sun 22/5/16 Careless Riding at Morphettville for 4 meetings 7/5/16
J. Bowditch Sun 8/5/16 Fri 13/5/16 Careless Riding at Morphettville for 3 meetings 7/5/16
J. Turner (WA) Sun 8/5/16 Fri 13/5/16 Careless Riding at Murray Bridge for 3 meetings 4/5/16
D. Tootell Wed 11/5/16 Sat 14/5/16 Careless Riding at Murray Bridge for 3 meetings 4/5/16
J. Kah Sat 7/5/16 Fri 13/5/16 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks for 4 meetings (Appealed) 30/4/16
J. Potter Mon 28/3/16 Mon 9/5/16 Prohibited substance at Oakbank for 6 weeks 15/4/16
Jemma Frew Sun 17/4/16 Wed 20/4/16 Whip Offence at Port Augusta for 1 meeting 10/4/16
J. Toeroek Sat 7/5/16 Thurs 12/5/16 Careless Riding at Morphettville for 3 meetings (After appeal) 9/4/16
L. Meech Mon 11/4/16 Wed 20/4/16 Careless Riding at Morphettville for 4 meetings 9/4/16
S. Payne Fri 15/4/16 Sun 24/4/16 Careless Riding at Gawler for 5 meetings 6/4/16
D. Caboche Sun 3/4/16 Sun 10/4/16 Whip Offence at Bordertown for 3 meetings 3/4/16
Jemma Frew Sun 10/4/16 Sun 17/4/16 Whip Ofrence at Bordertown for 3 meetings 3/4/16
C. Lindop Mon 28/3/16 Sun 3/4/16 Careless Riding at Balaklava for 3 meetings 23/3/16
J. Holder Mon 28/3/16 Wed 6/4/16 Careless Riding at Morphettville Parks for 4 meetings 19/3/16
M. Poon Sun 27/3/16 Sun 3/4/16 Careless riding at Bordertown for 4 meetings 18/3/16
A. Doyle Sat 19/3/16 Sun 27/3/16 Careless riding at Strathalbyn for 4 meetings 16/3/16
Z. Spain Wed 16/3/16 Sun 20/3/16 Whip Offence at Morphettville for 3 meetings 14/3/16
J. Kah Sun 20/3/16 Sun 27/3/16 Whip Offence at Morphettville for 3 meetings 14/3/16
J. Cartwright Sat 19/3/16 Sun 27/3/16 Careless riding at Oakbank for 4 meetings 13/3/16
B. Griffiths Mon 14/3/16 Sat 19/3/16 Whip Offence at Penong for 3 meetings 12/3/16
C. Davies Mon 14/3/16 Sat 19/3/16 Whip Offence at Penong for 3 meetings 12/3/16
E. Finnegan Mon 14/3/16 Sat 19/3/16 Careless Riding at Morphettville for 3 meetings 5/3/16
D. Caboche Sat 5/3/16 Sun 13/3/16 Whip Offence at Balaklava for 4 meetings 28/2/16
D. Caboche Sat 5/3/16 Sat 12/3/16 Whip Offence at Morphettville Parks for 3 meetings 27/2/16
J. Bayliss Sun 28/2/16 Sat 5/3/16 Whip Offence at Morphettville Parks for 3 meetings 27/2/16
J. Cartwright Wed 3/2/16 Wed 10/2/16 Careless Riding at Morphettville for 3 meetings (after appeal) 2/1/16
D. Caboche Tues 26/1/16 Wed 3/2/16 Careless Riding at Strathalbyn for 4 meetings 17/1/16
A. Doyle Sat 23/1/16 Wed 27/1/16 Whip Offence at Ceduna for 3 meetings 16/1/16
D. Caboche Tue 26/1/16 Wed 3/2/16 Careless Riding at Strathalbyn for 4 meetings 17/1/16
J. Holder Sat 9/1/16 Wed 27/1/16 Careless Riding at Murray Bridge (26/11/15) for 10 meetings 7/1/16
J. Cartwright Sat 9/1/16 Sat 16/1/16 Careless riding at Morphettville for 3 meetings (Appealed) 2/1/16

 

* to be served concurrently.

For older suspensions view the jockey suspensions archive page